mea culpa

This is an apology to Beverly Stowe McClure.

I realize I made a terrible mistake in my review of Caves, Cannons, and Crinolines. I never should have written through the night and posted at five o’clock in the  morning. After a couple of hours of sleep, I woke up and remembered the ending of the book of which I had given the wrong impression.

I was reviewing the book along as I was writing and I accidentally erased it from my Kindle. It had been a few weeks since I had read it through. But somehow, my subconscious remembered and I woke up thinking about it.

Beverly, I really feel terrible about this.

Evrybody should know that it is a wonderful book and well worth the time it takes to read it.

Now, I’m still groggy, so should I post this?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beverly
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 16:40:22

    I’ve been looking and looking, Barbara, and I think the review is great. So don’t feel bad. You did a fine job. 🙂

    Reply

  2. barbarabockman
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 21:50:36

    Beverly,
    You are too wonderful.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Contact Info:

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 40,030 Visits
