Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday to my blog. Stories a la Mode is one year old today. It is also my birthday.

So far, it’s been great. John took me and  Jenny to lunch at Appleby’s. The waiters sang a birthday song to me and gave me a delicious brownie with vanilla ice cream, which I shared with my kids.

When I got home Steven called to ask me out for ice cream. He and his girl friend, Nikki, and  Andrew want to take me to TCBY for a treat. I’m looking forward to that.

The whole family will celebrate in July when Jessica comes in From Seattle.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Liam Maher
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 06:05:18

    Barbara, wishing you and your stories a la Mode a very happy birthday. Sounds like you’re having a great day with a great family. Delighted for you.
    Liam

    Reply

    • Barbara Bockman
      Jun 24, 2011 @ 11:21:35

      Hi Liam,
      Thanks for the birthday greetings. The lunch with my kids was great. Then when the grandkids came to get me for ice cream, my daughter-in-law came with them. Another special time.

      Reply

  2. Nancy Stewart
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 08:00:39

    Congratulations, Barbara! Happy Birthday to you and your blog.

    Nancy

    Reply

  3. Pam Maynard
    Jun 24, 2011 @ 17:32:49

    Happy Belated birthday to your blog. I didn’t miss your birthday on Facebook:)
    Your blog is growing up great! Did I tell you about the 31 days to a better blog challenge?

    Reply

  4. conniearnold
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 11:56:23

    Happy belated birthday to you and your blog, Barbara! Glad you had such a special day and more celebration to look forward to!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Contact Info:

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 38,790 Visits
