A Special Muse Dinner

I lucked out when I saw that Rebecca Ryals Russell was hosting a visiting Muse Author at her home in north Florida. Roseanne Dowell and her husband traveled from their home in Ohio to Florida. I was acquainted with

Me with Rebecca, Roseanne, and Marsha

Rebecca through the Muse Conference. We had attended one of the same forums and I had invited her to come to our local SCBWI. She was kind enough to include me in the dinner on Saturday evening as they were coming down to my neck of the woods—Gainesville. We met at Carrabbas Restaurant. You can’t miss Rebecca in her signature hat. Not only did I meet Rebecca and Roseanne, but Marsha Lockom, as well. Marsha was wearing a beautiful knitted cape that she had knitted to coordinate with her dress. I was glad to meet all their very nice husbands, too. We had a fun time talking about publishing and authors and our fearless/busy/noodle-wielding leader, Lea, who is planning the wedding of her daughter in her spare time. We are all VERY excitedly awaiting the publication of our first books being published by MuseItUp Publishing. Stay tuned for more news on that front.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebecca Ryals Russell
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 18:12:06

    It was a delight to meet such a Southern Belle after talking online during the Muse Conference. I look forward to more dinners and conversation.

    Reply

  2. barbarabockman
    Nov 01, 2010 @ 20:31:33

    Thanks, Rebecca.

    I had a great time meeting you and the other Muse authors. Yes, let’s get together. And don’t forget the Wednesday night critique group.

    Reply

  3. Holly Owen
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 11:18:53

    How exciting for you, Barbara. I may have to bump the MuseItUp group up on my list of interests.

    Reply

  4. Barbara Bockman
    Nov 14, 2010 @ 15:15:57

    We’re, a-hum, that is, It’s a great group!

    Reply

  5. Immigration Advice in Dover
    Apr 10, 2013 @ 06:00:55

    Thank you for any other excellent article. The place
    else may anybody get that kind of information in
    such an ideal manner of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the search for such info.

    Reply

  6. Immigration Advicers London
    Apr 15, 2013 @ 14:53:55

    It’s an awesome article in favor of all the internet people; they will get benefit from it I am sure.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Contact Info:

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 39,732 Visits
