Sunshine Blogger Award

My fellow Guardian Angel Publishing author, Penelope Ann Cole, has passed on to me the Sunshine Blogger Award.

Thank you, Penny, for this honor.

sunshineaward

I will tell you about some of my favorite things so you can get to know me better:
Favorite Color – Rainbow
Favorite Animal –at the moment, Elephants, because I’m working on a story about an elephant
Favorite Number – 10, that’s how many grandchildren and great-grandchildren I have, combined
Favorite Drink – Gatorade (purple) mixed with cran-grape juice
Facebook or Twitter – don’t care much for either
Your Passions –Writing/Wild Flowers/Ecology
Giving or getting presents – Giving and getting
Favorite Day –Saturday. This is a holdover from when I was teaching–sleep in!
Favorite Flowers – Milkweed/Passion vine/Roses/Princess flower

I am now extending this honor of the Sunshine Award to 3 more Bloggers.

This prize is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” 

 

The 3 blogs I have awarded are listed below. A huge hug and thank you to each of  these bloggers for inspiring me with their knowledge, humor, and creativity:

Maggie Lyons: http://www.maggie-lyons.blogspot.com

Maggie’s blog is sunshine manifest; a smorgasbord of literary ideas.

 

Tina Cho: http://tinamcho.wordpress.com

Tina’s Tidbits is a glimpse into an active mind. If you need inspiration, go here.

 

Laura Sassi: http://laurasassitales.wordpress.com

Laura’s blog is a place that celebrates writing, reading, and life. It’s a joy simply to look at her home page.

 
Thank you, Maggie, Tina, and Laura for bringing SUNSHINE into the lives of children with your books.

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Penelope Anne Cole
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 01:07:31

    Hi Barbara, thanks so much for all you do to support authors and bloggers. It is much appreciated by all of us.

    Reply

  2. Madeleine McLaughlin
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 04:30:08

    Hi Barbara: I can hardly wait to see these blogs you gave the award to. And you have a great page, too.

    Reply

  3. Nancy Stewart
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 14:57:18

    This is such a nice thing to do, Barbara, and I enjoyed reading it. You are a true professional, and it’s a pleasure knowing you!

    Reply

  4. barbarabockman
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 17:12:36

    Hi Penny, Madeleine, and Nancy,
    You three ladies are the ones I look up to when it comes to supporting fellow writers. I am so happy to be in your company (cyber, though it be).

    Reply

  5. Tina M Cho
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 22:29:56

    Thank you, Barbara, for this honor! I’ve enjoyed getting to know you and your writing!

    Reply

  6. barbarabockman
    Jan 10, 2013 @ 23:51:48

    You’re very welcome, Tina. And I enjoy your insights into the writing craft.

    Reply

  7. Betty Wagner
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 09:32:00

    I remember when we were young teenagers and you always said you were going to write a book. Congratulations! I am still waiting for one about our mountains. Great Blog!

    Reply

  8. barbarabockman
    Jan 11, 2013 @ 18:39:08

    Hi Betty, Have you got an idea for a plot?

    Reply

  9. maggielyonswriter
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 12:44:44

    Thank you for the honor of the Sunshine Award, Barbara. I’ve passed the award along to Beverly McClure’s The Story of a Writer blogspot. I’ve very much enjoyed exploring the blog sites that have been given this award. My blog site is very new, as am I to blogging, so I’ve a lot to live up to and the Sunshine Award is a big inspiration.

    Reply

  10. barbarabockman
    Jan 13, 2013 @ 13:03:04

    Maggie, I’m so glad this award is going to be an inspiration to you (not that you need it). Beverly McClure is also a very deserving blogger; I’m glad you chose her.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Contact Info:

If you have any questions, please feel free to email me.

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 46,417 Visits